FAMILY

Family is love. When I was younger I took my family for granted. Being the oldest of 4 girls, I don’t know how my poor mother survived. Especially those awkward teenage years. Now having a family of my own, I realized that anything is possible with them by my side. All of the bad just floats away on some little cloud. Don’t get me wrong becoming a mother has been one of the most challenging and rewarding things in my life. One thing that I can say is this love your parents, we are so busy growing up, we often forget that they are growing old, and then one day you look in the mirror and don’t see yourself anymore. You see your mother or father, and in that moment you finally get it. I’ve always liked the saying home is where your heart is, it’s not a place or material thing, but it’s love. My heart will always be with them, wherever they go, what ever they do, or whom ever that they become, a piece of me will forever be in them. And vice versa. I will never be able to fully understand just how much my daughter has saved me. From myself mainly, but she is my gift from GOD, and from the moment that I layed eyes on that girl she has made me want to be a better person. To quote a movie, ” Take love, multiply it by infinity and take it to the debts of forever.. and you still have only a glimpse of how I feel for you.”

One thought on “FAMILY

  1. Pingback: FAMILY – aliciajordan79

Leave a Reply

